Sunday, February 7, 2010

The Return of Boston's Godfathers of Grind PSYCHO New 7" EP!

PATAC Records is excited to announce the details uof the upcoming PSYCHO EP! This May will mark the triumphant return and the 30th anniversary of this legendary band. The first pressing will consist of 600 'Buzzsaw' die cut 7"s, 150 on red, 450 black. This recording was made in November 2009 featuring Johnny X on guitar, Charlie Infection on drums, Ed Lynch on bass and Cody Molest on vocals.

1. Vertigo
2. Animal
3. Religious
4. Legalize Murder (words by GG Allin, music by PSYCHO.

In October 2006, Psycho started jamming again. We weren’t sure if we were going to do more than a handful of shows because we thought maybe our time had come and gone. However, in May of ’06 we played our first show with this line-up in seventeen years. It went well and the rest is history. We got a new singer in 2009 to go with the core line-up from the late 80’s. These are the first real recordings of new Psycho material since ’96 except for a few comp tracks we did in 2008 for the DC Jam Skate comp.

Johnny X